About Us    
Reading the Novels of Aidan Chambers
Seven Essays
A reader of the six youth novels by Aidan Chambers —
the first published in 1978, the last in 2005 — once said
that each story was like “ a little part of a long life ” .
This collection focuses on that long life and includes
previously published critical readings as well as
specially written personal accounts and excerpted
blogs translated from the Swedish. Published in
celebration of the author's seventy-fifth birthday in
2009, the essays offer a variety of approaches to his
family of novels, the Dance Sequence.  
Anthea Church   Emer O’Sullivan   Lissa Paul   
Jan Robbins   Mary Harris Russell   Martha Westwater
Reading the Novels of Aidan Chambers: Seven Essays edited by Nancy Chambers
978 0 903355 53 7 160 pages 8.00 post free
Click here to order.
To print this page click here to download a .PDF